News
28. June 2021
Theatre Holidays 2021:
28 June – 8 August

Dear Audience,

We are on summer break from June 28 to August 8 and are very much looking forward to opening the new season on 10 September with Orpheus in the Schiffbau Box, Kurze Interviews mit fiesen Männern – 22 Arten der Einsamkeit in the Schiffbau Hall (premiere: September 11) and with Der Besuch der alten Dame (premiere: September 17).

Advance sales for the September season opening and the sale of our subscriptions start on 18 August. All info on the new season can be found at 2122.schauspielhaus.ch.

For urgent matters, we can be reached at mitteilung@schauspielhaus.ch.

We wish you a relaxing summertime and are looking forward to seeing you soon.

Best,

Your Schauspielhaus

16. June 2021
Season Preview 21/22

Our season preview 20/21 is here! Schauspielhaus in-house directors Alexander Giesche, Suna Gürler, Trajal Harrell, Yana Ross, Christopher Rüping, Nicolas Stemann, Wu Tsang, and co-artistic director Benjamin von Blomberg will take you along into the productions of the new season in eight conversations.

We will start the new season on 10 September. We are planning 17 premieres, including a silent film accompanied by the Zurich Chamber Orchestra (ZKO), two choreographies, a visual poem and three world premieres at the Pfauen and the Schiffbau and, for the first time, at the Kunsthalle Zürich. In addition, we are showing eleven productions as reruns.

28. May 2021
Open-air events at the Schauspielhaus in June

Now that we’re thankfully experiencing a drop in the number of Covid cases, we are delighted to be able to welcome 100 visitors to each performance at Pfauen and the Schiffbau from June onwards. Some of our June events will be taking place outdoors, on the square in front of the Schiffbau, in the Schiffbau Atrium and at Lake Zurich.

High on Hope: First youth club premiere

Thanks to the current easing of restrictions, young people are also allowed to perform in front of audiences again. Club 4 invites you to the premiere of High on Hope (safe space maybe guaranteed): a silent disco to be held on the Schiffbauplatz. Although dancing along won’t be permitted as the audience is required to remain seated, the performance will nonetheless create the opportunity for a collective dive into a parallel world of clubbing and utopia amid everyday street life.

Everything Has Seasons and Schauspielhaus Lake Zurich

With Everything Has Seasons, the Gartenfest in the Schiffbau and Schauspielhaus Lake Zurich, the month of June will also see plenty of performances being held outdoors. The flowering garden in the Schiffbau Atrium will be transformed into an open-air cinema for the first three weeks of June, before being turned into a venue replete with concerts, performances, workshops and readings in the last weekend of June. Open Schiffbau will be taking place in cooperation with the Riff Raff and Houdini cinemas, as well as Bad Bonn.

Ahoy & goodbye: the Corona passion play will be setting sail on the Corona passion boat from 9-13 June and performing a final concert on 24 June at Pfauen. Processions, street concerts, impromptu performances both on dry land and on water, and a concert in the Kirche Kilchberg on Sunday 13 June at 5pm. We’ll be keeping a more detailed programme updated on our website.

Not all performances will be held in the open air: safely ensconced under the roofs of Pfauen and the Schiffbau, or in your own home, several shows and presentations will be taking place from 1-27 June. We will be showing Spring Awakening, AFTERHOUR and My Year of Rest and Relaxation. On 5 June, Pfauen will be opening with Open Haus: the major festival for the Zurich University of the Arts. The programme will be continually updated on our website.

All News
Theater Life
All People

News
28. Juni 2021
Theaterferien 2021:
28. Juni – 8. August

Liebes Publikum,

Wir pausieren unseren Betrieb vom 28. Juni bis 8. August und freuen uns schon sehr darauf, die neue Spielzeit am 10. September zu eröffnen, mit Orpheus in der Schiffbau-Box, Kurze Interviews mit fiesen Männern – 22 Arten der Einsamkeit  in der Schiffbau-Halle (Premiere: 11. September) sowie mit Der Besuch der alten Dame im Pfauen (Premiere: 17. September).

Der Vorverkauf für die Spielzeiteröffnung im September und der Verkauf der Abonnements startet am 18. August. Alle Infos zur Saison 21/22 finden Sie auf 2122.schauspielhaus.ch.

In dringenden Fällen sind wir via mitteilung@schauspielhaus.ch erreichbar.

Wir wünschen Ihnen eine erholsame Sommerpause und freuen uns auf Sie!

Herzlich,

Ihr Schauspielhaus

16. Juni 2021
Saisonvorschau 21/22

Die Saisonvorschau 2021/22 ist da: Mit einer Ensemble-Bildstrecke, fotografiert von Diana Pfammatter und acht Gesprächen unserer Hausregisseur*innen Alexander Giesche, Suna Gürler, Trajal Harrell, Yana Ross, Christopher Rüping, Nicolas Stemann, Wu Tsang sowie Co-Intendant Benjamin von Blomberg, die Sie mit in die Produktionen der neuen Spielzeit nehmen.

Am 10. September starten wir in die neue Theatersaison. Geplant sind 17 Premieren, darunter ein Stummfilm, begleitet vom Zürcher Kammerorchester (ZKO), zwei Choreografien, ein Visual Poem und drei Uraufführungen im Pfauen und im Schiffbau sowie erstmals auch in der Kunsthalle Zürich. Zudem zeigen wir elf Inszenierungen als Wiederaufnahmen.

28. Mai 2021
Schauspielhaus im Juni
unter freiem Himmel

Erleichtert über den Rückgang der Corona-Fallzahlen freuen wir uns, ab Juni wieder 100 Besucher*innen pro Vorstellung im Pfauen und im Schiffbau empfangen zu können. Einige unserer Veranstaltungen im Juni finden zudem unter freiem Himmel statt, auf dem Platz vor dem Schiffbau, im Schiffbau-Atrium und auf dem Zürichsee.

High on Hope: Erste Jugendclub-Premiere

Dank den neuen Lockerungsschritten dürfen auch Jugendliche wieder vor Publikum spielen. Der Club 4 lädt mit High on Hope (Safe Space maybe guaranteed) zur Premiere: Silent Disco auf dem Schiffbauplatz. Zwar darf nicht mitgetanzt werden, denn es herrscht Sitzpflicht – dennoch ermöglicht die Performance, ein gemeinsames Abtauchen, mitten im Strassenalltag, in eine Parallelwelt von Clubbing und Utopie.

Everything Has Seasons und Schauspielhaus Zürichsee

Auch mit Everything Has Seasons, Gartenfest im Schiffbau und Schauspielhaus Zürichsee spielen wir im Juni unter freiem Himmel. Der blühende Garten im Schiffbau-Atrium verwandelt sich an den drei ersten Juni-Wochenenden in ein Sommerkino, am letzten Juni-Wochenende in einen Klangkörper mit Konzerten, Performances, Workshops und Lesungen. Everything Has Seasons findet in Zusammenarbeit mit den Kinos Riff Raff & Houdini sowie Bad Bonn statt.

Ahoi & good-bye: Die Corona-Passionsspiele stechen vom 9. bis 13. Juni mit dem Corona Passionsschiff in See und geben am 24. Juni ein Abschlusskonzert im Pfauen. Prozessionen, Strassenkonzerte, spontane Performances an Land und auf dem Wasser und ein Konzert in der Kirche Kilchberg am Sonntag, 13. Juni um 17.00 Uhr. Wir informieren laufend über das detaillierte Programm auf unserer Website.

Alle News
Theater Leben
Alle Mitarbeiter*innen